Christoph Schramm I. Medizinische Klinik und Poliklinik Schramm, Christoph, Univ.-Prof. Dr. med.

I. Department of Medicine and Martin Zeitz Centre for Rare Diseases, Hamburg Centre for Translational Immunology (HCTI) University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf; Martinistr. 52, 20246 Hamburg, Germany Phone: +49 (0) 40 7410 - 52545 E-mail: cschramm@uke.de

Director (W3 Professor)

University training

1991 - 1997 Study of Human Medicine, University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany 1989 - 1991 Study of Human Medicine (MD), Heidelberg University, Heidelberg, Germany

Advanced academic qualifications

2006 Habilitation in Internal Medicine (Priv.-Doz.); mentor: Prof. Dr. Lohse, Hamburg, Germany

2006 Specialist in Gastroenterology

2004 Specialist in Internal Medicine (Facharzt für Innere Medizin)

1997 Dissertation in Human Medicine (Dr. med.); supervisor: Prof. Dr. Blessing, Mainz, Germany

Postgraduate professional career

Since 2020 Spokesperson of LFF research consortium FV78

Since 2019 Head of Clinical Research Unit 306 (CRU 306)

Since 2016 Director of Martin Zeitz Centre for Rare Diseases, University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany

Since 2015 Helmut and Hannelore Greve Foundation Chair of Rare Diseases (W3)

2011 Professor of Medicine (apl), Vice director of the I. Dept. of Medicine, University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany

2005 - 2011 Senior staff member, I. Dept. of Medicine, University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany

1997 - 2005 Junior physician and research assistant, Dept. of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Nephrology and Infectious Diseases, University of Mainz, Mainz, Germany

1993 - 1994 Research student at the Dept. of Cell Biology, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, Fellowship of the Minerva-Stiftung

Selected awards and honours

2019 Mentorship award of the Claussen-Simon-Stiftung

2015 EASL (European Society for the Study of the Liver) Registry Grant 2014 'Dr.-Martini-Preis' (awards for the best research work published in 2013 at the University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf; shared with J. Katt) 2004 Research award of the Society for Gastroenterology in Rheinland-Pfalz/ Saarland

